Line Editing: Is It Really Necessary for my Novel?

The Sarcastic Muse

Line Editing: Is It Really Necessary for my Novel? A good line editor can see prose in a pumpkin patch.

Today is Halloween. Tread carefully around our website. Amanda (our resident horror writer) will release the monsters from her lair tonight. Beware. And watch your children closely when they’re out searching for treats. You never know what they’ll find in the shadows — or what shadows will find them.

Unfortunately, I don’t have a lot of time today (or this month). But I figured I’d give Amanda some love. Last night, she and I did a little work with her flash fiction piece. (Read it HERE.) Sadly, I had to leave after the first paragraph and a half, but I think she did a fine job without me anyway.

But what were we doing? It’s only a few hundred words, right? It shouldn’t take that long. No reason to stay up until 4 a.m. 5 a.m. Well…

View original post 684 more words

Leave a Reply

