Monday Mayhem Agenda (15 September 2014)

Mayhem

15 September 2014 – 22 September 2014

I’m a bit late with planning this week’s to-do list, but I’ll go ahead and write it down here quickly:

  • Do another stylistic analysis of Betti Alver’s poems. Possibly search for a third poem. Probably should email my advisor.
  • Finish (start) my sampler story for Sarcastic Muse.
  • Promote Robyn’s give away. (Robyn’s having a give away for her novel, Shadows Wake. Click here to enter.)
  • Write a few pages for thesis or at least organize what I’ve already written.
  • Send my short story and poem out to chosen literary magazines (cover letters must be written).
  • Put together my editorial page for my website.
  • Read a novel. Or three.

Completed tasks from the past two weeks:

  • Finished and submitted Robyn’s developmental edit.
  • Read and took notes for thesis.
  • Read and loved Ancillary Justice by Ann Leckie.
  • Started learning Persian.

How are your goals coming along? Any speculative fiction or literary fiction novel recommendations?

Leave a Reply

