Monday Mayhem Agenda (25 August 2014)

Mayhem

25 August 2014 – 01 September 2014

Well I figured I’d try something new. Seeing as I’m quite bad about organizing my goals (read: organizational skills are non-existent), I figured I’d write my intended plan for the week on a public forum so that when I procrastinate my deadlines, I can look back here and feel (perhaps) bad about it. I don’t typically keep track of things this way, but hey, it never hurts to expand one’s area of procrastination.

So for this week my writing/editing/reading goals are:

  • Write reviews for both Jen’s short story and Robyn’s novel.
  • Write half of the short story for the Sarcastic Muse Sampler (about 5k words).
  • Should probably catch up on reviews for the books I’ve read recently (in the past 8 months), but that’s if time permits.
  • Need to read and translate one Betti Alver poem. Should also read at least two academic articles.
  • Write up the developmental edit of Robyn’s newest manuscript.
  • Interview questions.
  • Apply for editing job.
  • Prepare short story and poems for submission to lit mags.
  • Write up Friday blog post for Sarcastic Muse – topic undecided.
  • Finish piecing together the horror of my manuscript from Camp NaNoWriMo.

Not very interesting for you guys, I know. Sorry. Feel free to poke me if there’s something I’m supposed to be doing for you . . . Feel free to help me procrastinate, too.

Lastly, feel free to let me know how you stay on task, because I most certainly have trouble doing it.

P.S. THANK YOU ROBYN FOR MAKING THE IMAGE FOR ME! 🙂


What are your goals for the week?

5 thoughts on “Monday Mayhem Agenda (25 August 2014)

  1. You should insert some “relaxing” goals into your schedule for two reasons. They will be easy to check off and they will help to provide energy for all the rest that are already there 😉

    • You do have a point. I have those in the back of my head, but when I wrote the list I couldn’t think of what they were. I should add some reading (for fun) goals for the week, too, huh? Hmm. Well, I did just purchase a couple novels last night. Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

Leave a Reply

