My First Professional Edit: The Things I Learned

Image: Morguefile

Image: Morguefile

I seem to have been gone a while, but despite my lack of presence on social media, I have been staying busy. Recently, I finished my first professional edit for friend and fellow writer, Robyn LaRue. As this is a step toward furthering my career, I am quite proud of the things I have learned in the process of working with her and her debut novel, Shadows Wake.

It’s been a long six months of editing, and from what I gather, an even longer few years for her as the novel’s author, but the end result is something, in my biased opinion, worth reading.

A summary of my own experience can be found on the Sarcastic Muse by clicking the link below:

My First Professional Edit: The Things I Learned

 

Leave a Reply

